UEFA Nations League Final Portugal vs. Netherlands

Portugal 1 Gonçalo Guedes 60′

Netherlands 0

The game begins with Cristiano Ronaldo’s kickoff. Not much attack going on in by the 25th minute. The first real action happens when Jose Fonte gets his header on target in the 27th minute and then more action happens as Cristiano Ronaldo gets his header on target. The first half ends 0-0.

During halftime, Quincy Promes replaces Ryan Babel for the Netherlands. In the 60th minute, Steven Bergwijn gets replaced by Donny van de Beek for the Netherlands. That same minute, Gonçalo Guedes scores for Portugal! Bernardo Silva gets credit for the assist. In the 75th minute, Rafa Silva replaces the goalscorer Gonçalo Guedes for Portugal. In the 81st minute, Joao Moutinho replaces Bruno Fernandes for Portugal. 1 minute later, Luuk de Jong replaces Marten De Roon. In the 88th minute, Denzel Dumfries gets booked for a foul. 3 minutes later, Virgil van Dijkgets boked for the Netherlands. In the 90+3rd minute, William Carvalho gets replaced by Ruben Neves. The whistle is blown and Portugal are crowned champions of the UEFA Nations League.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: