Eintracht Frankfurt vs. TSG 1899 Hoffenheim


#1 Kevin Trapp (GK)

#19 David Abraham (C), #20 Makoto Hasebe, #13 Martin Hinteregger

#24 Danny da Costa, #28 Dominik Kohr, #5 Gelson Fernandes, #10 Filip Kostic

#11 Mijat Gacinovic

#4 Ante Rebic, #15 Daichi Kamada


#1 Oliver Baumann (GK)

#4 Ermin Bicakcic, #22 Kevin Vogt (C), #38 Stefan Posch

#17 Steven Zuber, #7 Lukas Rupp, #16 Sebastian Rudy, #3 Pavel Kaderábek

#8 Dennis Geiger

#29 Robert Skov, #9 Ihlas Bebou

FRA 1 Martin Hinteregger 1′


The game starts and in the 36th second Martin Hinteregger scores off of Filip Kostic’s cross! What a great start! In the 7th minute, Stafen Posch fouls Filip Kostic when doing some good skills. 1 minute later, Ante Rebic fouls Oliver Baumann when Baumann had the ball. In the 14th minute, Lukas Rupp’s shot goes just wide for Hoffenheim. In the 18th minute, Dominik Kohr takes a shot from about midfield. In the 22nd minute, Ante Rebic was caught offsides. In the 25th minute, Hoffenheim makes a brave tackle in the box. In the 28th minute, Robert Skov takes a easy shot but mishit it. In the 29th minute, Filip Kostic’s low shot goes just wide of the goal. In the 37th minute, Oliver Baumann makes a good save. In the 39th minute, Ante Rebic gets booked for a mistimed tackle on Sebastian Rudy. In the 43rd minute, Hoffenheim scores but there was offsides involved. In the 45+1st minute, Oliver Baumann blocks a free kick from Eintracht.

The second half starts at Commerzbank Arena and in the 47th minute, Daichi Kamada takes a big shot but Oliver Baumann blocks it. In the 51st minute, Dominik Kohr’s header gets blocked by Oliver Baumann. In the 53rd minute, Kevin Vogt blocks a header by Dominik Kohr for Hoffenheim . In the 61st minute, Gelson Fernandes gets booked for Eintracht for a foul. 4 minutes later, Daidie Samassekou replaces Lukas Rupp for Hoffenheim. 1 minute later, Sebastian Rode replaces Dominik Kohr for Eintracht. In the 70th minute, Filip Kostic mishits a shot. In the 71st minute, Goncalo Paciencia replaces Daichi Kamada for Eintracht and Ishak Belfodil replaces Dennis Geiger. 5 minutes later Vincenzo Grifo replaces Robert Skov. In the 88th minute, Mijat Gacinovic gets replaced by Lucas Torro. 2 minutes later, Kevin Vogt gets booked. Another 2 minutes later, Goncalo Paciencia gets booked.

The player of the match is…

Martin Hinteregger! He scored the 36 second goal and picked up a torn muscle but still got up and played the last 16 minutes.

Categories: Uncategorized


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: